Arnaud SussmannEBSCO Masterworks
Brahms' Violin Concerto
Carlos Izcaray, Conductor
Arnaud Sussmann, Violin

March 3 & 4, 2017 / 8PM

Alys Stephens Center | Jemison Concert Hall | Map & Directions

HAYDN: Symphony No. 102 in B-flat
BRITTEN: "Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes
BRAHMS: Violin Concerto

The awe-inspiring Arnaud Sussmann performs Brahms' only concerto for violin–a work as technically demanding as it is hauntingly beautiful. Haydn’s joyous Symphony No. 102, which brought down the chandelier at its premiere, opens the concert.

Gain insight into the works you're about to hear by joining us at 7pm for Concert Comments in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall. Free.