Sound Investment

The Alabama Symphony Orchestra is thrilled to welcome Hannah Lash as our 2013-2014 Sound Investment Composer. Ms. Lash has emerged as a leading voice of her generation and received prestigious prizes from all over the world. Throughout the season, she will be visiting the ASO for performances (Friday, October 25 and Tuesday, January 28) and workshops. The ASO has commissioned a new piece from her which will premiere in May.

For a truly unique musical experience, consider joining Sound Investment, where you can help make her commissioned composition a legacy in music. As an "Investor," you will be invited to relaxed get-togethers with Ms. Lash to hear the works-in-progress, learn about the creative process and engage with this remarkable musical mind.

Thank you to the family of Jim and Jean Thompson for their generous support of the Sound Investment program for the 2012-2013 season.

For more information about joining Sound Investment contact Susan Barclay, Patron Services Manager, at 205-314-6977 or click here to email her.

2012-2013 Sound Investment Members
Judy and Hal Abroms ∞
Ms. Judith L. Aland
Mr. and Mrs. Walter W. Bailey ∞
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Brooke ∞
Jim and Joyce Cauthen ∞
Ms. Amy Chauvin
Dr. and Mrs. Frederick J. Elsas ∞
Dr. S. Edwin and Dr. Naomi Fineberg ∞
Mrs. Betty Allen Goldstein
Ms. Marianne Griffin
Ms. Lida I. Hill ∞
Mr. and Mrs. Craig Hultgren
Roger and Linda James
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Kristofco ∞
Mrs. Robert Loeb ∞
John C. Mayer and Jeanne S. Hutchison ∞
Herb and Diane Rossmeisl ∞
Emily and Hugh Rushing ∞
Rusty and Lia Rushton ∞
Ms. Diane Tucker and Mr. Mark Hobson
Dr. and Mrs. Ray L. Watts ∞
Dr. Andrea and Mr. Goodloe White ∞

∞ Denotes those members who have sponsored a local music student for participation in the Sound Investment program. For more information, call Susan Barclay, Patron Services Manager at 205.314.6977.