Appalachian Spring Complimentary Tickets

1140 Appalachian Spring

Please join the ASO and conductor Christopher Confessore for a concert featuring Aaron Copland’s famous Appalachian Spring, a piece that “perfectly captures the vast open spaces, the homespun plainness, and the bracing pioneer spirit of our country.”


William Grant Still: Darker America

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite

Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 6

Performances are Friday, March 22 and Saturday, March 23 at 7pm at UAB's Alys Stephens Center.

This offer expires on March 18. After that date tickets will be available for purchase only.

We reserve the right to close this offer early if we exceed complimentary ticket inventory.

Fill out my online form.

Gain insight into the music by joining us for Concert Comments each night at 6:15pm in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall.

Click here for recommended parking.