Copland's Appalachian Spring & Dvorak's New World

ASO @ Thompson

Copland's Appalachian Spring & Dvorak's New World - Poster



Performing Arts Center at Thompson High School Map & Directions


Program to Include

Carlos Izcaray: Under the Shadows: An Immigrant’s Journey, World Premiere

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite

Antonin Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, From the New World

Event Details

Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring takes audiences on a joyous journey through rolling hills and the boundless American countryside. The Orchestra will also perform Dvorak’s acclaimed New World Symphony, a composition based on the vast expanses of the American West, alongside Carlos Izcaray’s new companion piece to the beloved symphony.

COVID-19 protocols will be in place for this event. Audience members must wear masks the entire time they are inside the venue.