Bach’s Brandenburg 6 & Holiday Brass

ASO @ Avon

Bach’s Brandenburg 6 & Holiday Brass - Poster



Avon Theater Map & Directions


Program to Include

Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6

Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 2

Arcangelo Corelli: Christmas Concerto

Englebert Humperdinck: Hansel & Gretel Suite for Brass

Traditional, arr. Izcaray: Holiday Selection

Event Details

Hear Bach’s Sixth Brandenburg Concerto featuring the warm rich sounds of the lower strings with incredible soloists from the Orchestra: Christopher Lowry and Zak Enikeev on viola and Warren Samples and Lauren Peacock on cello. In addition you’ll hear the return of the beautiful sounds of holiday music scored for brass ensemble.

Thanks to our generous sponsors Amy and John Johnstone.