Dvorak's New World Symphony

Alabama Symphony Youth Orchestra

Dvorak's New World Symphony - Poster



Performing Arts Center at Thompson High School Map & Directions


Program to Include

Carlos Simon: The Block

Bizet: Selections from Carmen Suite 1

I. Prelude

II. Aragonaise

III. Les Toreadors

Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, "From the New World"

I. Adagio

IV. Allegro con fuoco

Event Details

Join our Youth Orchestra for their triumphant return to performing with live audiences at their new home at the Performing Arts Center at Thompson High School! 

Thanks to Vulcan Materials Company and Drummond Company, Inc., for their annual support of the Alabama Symphony Youth Orchestra