Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Joyce Yang


Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Joyce Yang - Poster



UAB’s Alys Stephens Center — Jemison Concert Hall Map & Directions


Program to Include

Robert Schumann: Overture from Genoveva

Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto

Jean Sibelius: Symphony No.1

Event Details

Joyce Yang, “an astonishing virtuoso with tremendous suggestive power and imagination,” returns to the stage to perform Edvard Grieg’s masterful Piano Concerto. The ASO will also perform the lushly romantic Sibelius Symphony No. 1 and Schumann’s Overture from Genoveva.

Gain insight into the music by joining us for Concert Comments each night at 6:15pm in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall, presented by Home Instead.

Interested in a subscription? Click here.

Click here for recommended parking.

Thanks to Jemison Investment Co., Inc. for sponsoring these concerts.