Announcing our 22/23 Masterworks Season!
Learn More
Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony - Poster



UAB’s Alys Stephens Center — Jemison Concert Hall Map & Directions


Program to Include

Brian Raphael Nabors: Pulse

Jennifer Higdon: Violin Concerto

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Event Details

Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony is an urgent, charged, and at times violent battle with fate. The orchestra will also be joined once again by budding star, violinist Tessa Lark for a performance of Jennifer Higdon’s Violin Concerto. The ASO will conclude the season by featuring Pulse by Birmingham native and composer-in-residence Brian Raphael Nabors.