Prokofiev's Fifth Symphony Complimentary Tickets

UPDATED MW4 Prokofievs Fifth Symphony line copy

Principal clarinetist of the New York Philharmonic, Anthony McGill, will join us once again to showcase his artistry in two works, Julio Racine’s Concertino and the world premiere of a new Clarinet Concerto composed by ASO Music Director Carlos Izcaray. Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony explores the ins and outs of a country ravaged by war. Set in four movements, Prokofiev’s heroic work culminates with a poignant question, what comes after victory?


Carlos Izcaray: Geometric Unity

Julio Racine: Concertino for Clarinet and Orchestra

Carlos Izcaray: Clarinet Concerto (World Premiere)

Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5

Performances are Friday, January 13 and Saturday, January 14 at 7pm at UAB's Alys Stephens Center.

This offer expires on January 11. If you're viewing this page after the form has closed, we invite you to purchase tickets. You can enjoy Buy One Get One Free pricing with code CLARINET. Make sure to enter it in the promo code field in the upper right corner BEFORE selecting your seats.

Tickets will be delivered via email. You can print them out and bring them to the concert or show them on your phone screen.

We reserve the right to close this offer early if we exceed complimentary ticket inventory.

Fill out my online form.

Gain insight into the music by joining us for Concert Comments each night at 6:15pm in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall, presented by Home Instead.

Click here for recommended parking.

Thanks to Masterworks Series sponsor EBSCO.

Thanks to Masterworks Series media partner WBHM.