Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony Complimentary Tickets

MW10 Tessa Lark line Credit Lauren Desberg copy

Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony is an urgent, charged, and at times violent battle with fate. The orchestra will also be joined once again by budding star, violinist Tessa Lark for a performance of Jennifer Higdon’s Violin Concerto. The ASO will conclude the season by featuring Pulse by Birmingham native and composer-in-residence Brian Raphael Nabors.


Brian Raphael Nabors: Pulse

Jennifer Higdon: Violin Concerto

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

This offer is good for the evening performances occuring Friday, May 12 and Saturday, May 13 at 7pm at UAB's Alys Stephens Center.

This offer expires at 12 midnight on May 9. If you're viewing this page after the form has closed, we invite you to purchase tickets. You can enjoy Buy One Get One Free pricing with code SYMPHONY. Make sure to enter it in the promo code field in the upper right corner BEFORE selecting your seats.

Tickets will be delivered via email. You can print them out and bring them to the concert or show them on your phone screen.

We reserve the right to close this offer early if we exceed complimentary ticket inventory.

Fill out my online form.

Gain insight into the music by joining us for Concert Comments each night at 6:15pm in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall, presented by Home Instead.

Click here for recommended parking.

Thanks to Masterworks Series sponsor EBSCO.

Thanks to Masterworks Series media partner WBHM.

If you're interested in the Coffee Concert, please click below to purchase tickets.

Coffee Concert (Does not include Brian Nabors' Pulse or Jennifer Higdon's Violin Concerto)